2009 Annual Report

TSFRE 2009 Annual Report

Download the 2009 Annual Report

TSFRE supports research and education initiatives to increase knowledge and enhance treatment of patients with thoracic diseases; develop the skills of thoracic surgeons as surgeon-scientists and health policy leaders; and strengthen society’s understanding and trust in the profession.

[odd_faq id=7]


Board of Directors

Michael J. Mack, M.D., President
W. Randolph Chitwood, Jr, M.D.,
Vice President
Thomas A. D’Amico, M.D., Secretary,
Co-Chair, Development Committee
Alec Patterson, M.D., Treasurer
Lawrence H. Cohn, M.D., Past President
Thoralf Sundt, M.D., Chair, Education Committee
Edward D. Verrier, M.D., Surgical Director, JCTSE
Fred A. Crawford, Jr., M.D.
John H. Calhoon, M.D.
Richard H. Feins, M.D.
John W. Hammon, M.D.
David R. Jones, M.D., Chair, Research Committee
Douglas J. Mathisen, M.D.
D. Craig Miller, M.D.
R. Scott Mitchell, M.D.
John D. Puskas, M.D.
Craig R. Smith, M.D.
Thomas L. Spray, M.D.
David J. Sugarbaker, M.D.