Message from the President

John H. Calhoon, MD
TSF President
Chair, Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery
University of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio, TX

For 28 years, TSF support has enabled many young cardiothoracic surgeons to develop successful, independent research careers and improve the care of our patients. Because of your support, many of these individuals are now leaders in the cardiothoracic surgery  community. This is a TSF legacy in which we can all take pride.

As part of the 2016 TSF Awards Program, TSF issued over $700,000 for CT surgery research grants, educational scholarships, and awards for surgeons conducting CT surgical missions in the developing world.  Through your donations, you are making a wise investment, and ensuring the future of cardiothoracic surgery. And because TSF is the charitable arm of The Society of Thoracic Surgeons, this means that administrative expenses are covered by the Society. Please help us continue this legacy of supporting cardiothoracic surgery research by making a donation today, by clicking here.

Thank you for your support.

John H. Calhoon, MD