2008 Research Award Recipients

Gorav Ailawadi, MD
“The Effects of IL-1 Beta on Smooth Muscle Cell Phenotype during Experimental Aortic Aneurysm Formation”
TSFRE Research Grant

Juan A. Crestanello, MD
Ohio State University
“Post Conditioning, Free Oxygen Radical Generation and Mitochondrial Function”
TSFRE Research Grant

Jane Yanagawa, MD
University of California, Los Angeles
“The Role of Snail in the Regulation of the Invasive Phenotype in Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer”
TSFRE Research Fellowship LUNGevity Foundation

Andrew C. Chang, MD
“Predictors of Therapeutic Response in the Treatment of Esophageal Adenocarcinoma”

Sasha A. Krupnick, MD
“The Role of Non-Hematopoietic Cells in Tumor Tolerance Induction”

Chukwumere E. Nwogu, MD
“Radioguided Detection of Lymph Node Metastasis in Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer”

Kimberly L. Gandy, PhD, MD
Medical College of Wisconsin
“The Use of Autologous Hematopoietic Stem Cells in Tolerance Induction for OTSFRE Research Grantan Transplantation”
Braunwald Career Development Award